MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF SEWER DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING

January 10, 2001

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 9:37 a.m., on Wednesday, January 10,2001 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chair Carolyn McGinn; with the following present: Chairman Pro Tem Ben Sciortino; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. David Spears, Director, Bureau of Public Works; Ms. Kristi Zukovich, Director, Communications; and, Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES:

Regular Meeting, December 6, 2000

The Clerk reported that Commissioner McGinn was absent at the Regular Meeting of December 6, 2000.

Chairman Winters said, "Commissioner McGinn was absent and is Commissioner Norton eligible to vote on these Minutes, Mr. Euson, or should he abstain?"

Mr. Richard Euson, County Counselor, greeted the Commissioners and said, "He should abstain."

Chairman Winters said, "Okay, do we have a Motion?"

MOTION

Commissioner Gwin moved to approve the Minutes of December 6, 2000.

Commissioner Sciortino seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Sewer District, January 10, 2001

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Tim R. Norton	Abstain
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn	Abstain
Commissioner Ben Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

Chairman Winters said, "Next item."

CONSENT AGENDA

A. CONSENT AGENDA.

Right-of-Way Easements.

Three Easements for Sanitary Sewer and three Temporary Construction Easements for Sedgwick County Project - Brookhaven Sanitary Sewer - Phase Two. District #1.

Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "Commissioners, you have the Consent Agenda before you and would recommend you approve it."

MOTION

Commissioner Gwin moved to Approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Commissioner Sciortino seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin		Aye
Commissioner Tim R. Norton	Aye	
Commissioner Carolyn McGinn		Aye

Page No. 2

Regular Meeting, Sewer District, January 10, 2001

Commissioner Ben Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters Aye	

Chairman Winters said, "Is ther any other business to come before the governing body of the Sewer District? Seeing none, this meeting is adjourned."

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Sewer District, January 10, 2001

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 9:38 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

CAROLYN McGINN, Chair Fourth District

BEN SCIORTINO, Chairman Pro Tem Fifth District

BETSY GWIN, Commissioner First District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District

ATTEST:

Don Brace, County Clerk

APPROVED:

_____, 2001