Sedgwick County...working for you


  • Director Annette Graham

    Annette Graham

    p. 316.660.1990

    2622 W Central, Suite 500
    Wichita, KS 67203

  • Housing

Housing Department

August 23, 2017 Housing will transfer to City of Wichita Housing Authority

Section 8 (Housing choice Voucher) Program

The Sedgwick County Housing Authority's jurisdiction for Section 8 rental assistance is for Sedgwick County (outside the city limits of Wichita), all of Butler County and all of Harvey County. We DO NOT offer assistance for inside the city limits of Wichita.

Applications are available at SCHA office located 2622 W. Central Ave., Suite 500, Wichita, KS 67203 and at various locations within SCHA jurisdiction. For a location near you please contact SCHA at 855.200.2372. Applications are also available to print online. To access a printable application please click the link below:

Housing Department will stop accepting applications on August 23, 2017

Click here for the public notice

Application - Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program

  1. Complete the application and all required forms
  2. You must include a copy of a valid State issued photo identification for all adults 18 and older when you submit the application
  3. Mail or drop off the completed application to 2622 W. Central Ave., Suite 500, Wichita, KS 67203

If available, please include copies of the following for all members of the household when you submit the application:

  • Social Security Cards
  • State-Issued Birth Certificates
  • Proof of all income (wages, unemployment, social security, disability, child support, cash assistance and/or food stamps)

The City of Wichita has its own Housing Authority and if you are interested in receiving Section 8 rental assistance or public housing inside the city limits of Wichita you may to contact:
Wichita Housing Authority
332 N. Riverview
Wichita, KS 67203

For information regarding community resources please call 855.200.2372.

Sedgwick County...working for you

The Mission of Sedgwick County is to provide quality public services to our community so everyone can pursue freedom and prosperity in a safe, secure, and healthy environment.