MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF SEWER DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING

MAY 7, 1997

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the governing body of the Sewer District, was called to order at 10:23 a.m., Wednesday, May 7, 1997, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Thomas G. Winters, with the following present: Chairman Pro Tem Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Melody C. Miller; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Services; and Ms. Linda M. Leggett, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioner's were present.

CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES: Regular Meeting, April 16, 1997.

The Clerk reported that all Commissioners were present at the Regular Meeting of April 16, 1997.

MOTION

Commissioner Hancock moved to adopt the Minutes of April 16, 1997 as presented.

Commissioner Gwin seconded the Motion.

There was no further discussion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

NEW BUSINESS

- A. BUREAU OF PUBLIC SERVICES. .
 - 1. AGREEMENT WITH SEWER MASTERS CORPORATION FOR CONSTRUCTION INSPECTION SERVICES FOR HARRISON PARK 2ND ADDITION, PHASE 1; SANITARY SEWER PROJECT. DISTRICT #5.

Mr. William Buchanan, County Counselor, greeted the Commissioners and said, "Commissioners, you have the agenda item and the sewer agenda item before you and everything seems to be in order and would recommend your approval."

MOTION

Commissioner Hancock moved to approve the Agreement and authorize the Chairman to sign.

Commissioner Gwin seconded the Motion.

There was no further discussion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

2. AGREEMENT WITH SEWER MASTERS CORPORATION FOR CONSTRUCTION INSPECTION SERVICES FOR BELLE TERRE 2ND ADDITION, PHASES 2 AND 3; SANITARY SEWER PROJECT. DISTRICT #1.

Mr. Buchanan said, "Again Commissioners, you have this agenda item and the sewer agenda item fact sheet before you, and it all appears to be in order and recommend you approve it."

MOTION

Commissioner Gwin moved to approve the Agreement and authorize the Chairman to sign.

Commissioner Hancock seconded the Motion.

There was no further discussion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

CONSENT AGENDA

B. CONSENT AGENDA.

1. Right-of-Way Instruments.

One Temporary Construction Easement and one Easement for Sanitary Sewer for the Gilder's Garden Sanitary Sewer Project. CIP #S-12. District #1.

2. Budget Adjustment Requests.

<u>Number</u>	<u>Department</u>	Type of Adjustment
970255	Sanitary Sewer Projects	Supplemental Appropriation
970256	Various Sewer Projects	Supplemental Appropriation

Mr. Buchanan said, "Commissioners, you have the Consent Agenda before and I would recommend you approve it."

MOTION

Commissioner Hancock moved to approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Commissioner Miller seconded the Motion.

There was no further discussion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

Chairman Winters asked, "Is there any other business to come before this Board? Seeing none, I will adjourn thes meeting of the Board of County Commissioners, setting as the Governing Body of the Sewer District. This meeting is adjourned."

C. OTHER

D. ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:25 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF

SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS THOMAS G. WINTERS, Chairman Third District PAUL W. HANCOCK, Chairman Pro Tem, Second District BETSY GWIN, Commissioner, First District MELODY C. MILLER, Commissioner, Fouth District MARK F. SCHROEDER, Commissioner Fifth District ATTEST: James Alford, County Clerk APPROVED: , 1997