# MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

#### **REGULAR MEETING**

#### **January 15, 1997**

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 9:57 a.m., Wednesday, January 15, 1997, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Thomas G. Winters, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Melody C. Miller; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Gary Curmode, Fire Chief; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Services; Mr. Fred Ervin, Public Affairs Officer; and Ms. Luan Chebultz, Deputy County Clerk.

## **ROLL CALL**

The Clerk reported, after calling roll Commissioner Schroeder was absent.

## **CONSENT AGENDA**

A. CONSENT AGENDA. Presented by William P. Buchanan, County Manager.

#### **Budget Adjustment Request.**

<u>Number</u>	<u>Department</u>	Type of Adjustment
970042	Fire District #1	Transfer
970043	Fire District #1	Supplemental Appropriation

**Mr. William Buchanan**, County Manager, said, "Commissioners, you have the Consent Agenda before you and I would recommend you approve it."

# Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, January 15, 1997

# **MOTION**

Commissioner Gwin moved to approve the Consent Agenda as presented.

Commissioner Hancock seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

## **VOTE**

Commissioner Betsy Gwin Aye

Commissioner Paul Hancock Aye

Commissioner Melody C. Miller Aye
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder Absent
Chairman Thomas G. Winters Aye

**Chairman Winters** said, "Is there other business to come before this Board? See none. We are adjourned for the day."

# Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, January 15, 1997

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 9:59 a.m.

**BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF** 

	SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
	THOMAS G. WINTERS, Chairman Third District
	PAUL W. HANCOCK, Chair Pro Tem Second District
	BETSY GWIN, Commissioner First District
	MELODY C. MILLER, Commissioner Fourth District
	MARK F. SCHROEDER, Commissioner Fifth District
ATTEST:	
James Alford, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
, 1997	