MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

NOVEMBER 19, 1997

The Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, Sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District #1, was called to order at 9:51 a.m., Wednesday, November 19, 1997, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Thomas G. Winters, with the following present: Chairman Pro Tem Paul W. Hancock; Commissioner Betsy Gwin; Commissioner Melody C. Miller; Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor; Mr. Gary Curmode, Fire Chief; Mr. Harry Hayes, Director, Human Resources; Mr. David C. Spears, P.E., Director, Bureau of Public Services; Mr. Fred Ervin, Public Affairs Officer; and Ms. Linda Leggett, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

NEW BUSINESS

A. RECLASSIFICATION OF CHIEF BUDGET OFFICER, RANGE 19, FIRE DEPARTMENT, TO ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER, RANGE 21

Mr. Harry Hayes, Director, Human Resources, greeted the Commissioners and said, "You have before you a reclassification in the Fire District, which has gone through the reclass process and been certified by the Reclassification Committee and approved for funding by the Budget Department. I would recommend your approval."

MOTION

Commissioner Hancock moved to approve the reclassification.

Commissioner Gwin seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, November 19, 1997

VOTE

Commissioner Betsy Gwin	Aye
Commissioner Paul W. Hancock	Aye
Commissioner Melody C. Miller	Aye
Commissioner Mark F. Schroeder	Aye
Chairman Thomas G. Winters	Aye

Chairman Winters said, "Is there any other business to come before this Board? Seeing none, this meeting is adjourned."

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, November 19, 1997

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 9:52 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

	THOMAS G. WINTERS , Chairman Third District
	PAUL W. HANCOCK, Chairman Pro Tem Second District
	BETSY GWIN, Commissioner First District
	MELODY C. MILLER, Commissioner Fourth District
	MARK F. SCHROEDER, Commissioner Fifth District
ATTEST:	
James Alford, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
, 1997	