MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

April 20, 2005

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 11:08 A.M., on Wednesday, April 20, 2005 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David M. Unruh; with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Ben Sciortino; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Thomas G. Winters; Commissioner Lucy Burtnett; Division Chief Ron Reavis, Fire District #1; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

<u>CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES:</u> Regular Meeting, March 23, 2005

The Clerk reported that all Commissioners were present at the Regular Meeting of March 23rd, 2005.

MOTION

Commissioner Sciortino moved to approve the Minutes of the Regular Meeting of March 23rd, 2005.

Commissioner Norton seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner Winters	Aye
Commissioner Burtnett	Aye
Commissioner Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Unruh	Aye

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, April 20, 2005

NEW BUSINESS

A. DECLARATION FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE FIREFIGHTERS RELIEF FUND FOR 2005.

Division Chief Ron Reavis, Fire District #1, greeted the Commissioners and said, "I also serve as Secretary Treasurer to Fire Fighters Benefit and Relief Association. The form before you is a form that we submit annually to the State of Kansas Insurance Department that allows us to participate in the Fire Fighters Relief Act. That form requires the signatures of the Commission Chairman and the County Clerk.

MOTION

Commissioner Winters moved to approve the Declaration and authorize the Chairman to sign.

Commissioner Sciortino seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner Winters	Aye
Commissioner Burtnett	Aye
Commissioner Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Unruh	Aye

B. OTHER

C. ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 11:10a.m.

Regular Meeting, Fire District #1, April 20, 2005

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman First District

BEN SCIORTINO, Chair Pro Tem Fifth District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District

LUCY BURTNETT, Commissioner Fourth District

ATTEST:

Don Brace, County Clerk

APPROVED:

, 2005