MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

SPECIAL MEETING

November 29, 2005

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 8:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 29, 2005 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David M. Unruh, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Ben Sciortino; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner Lucy Burtnett; Mr. William P. Buchanan, County Manager; Mr. Rich Euson, County Counselor and Ms. Lisa Davis, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

A. OTHER

Chairman Unruh said, "Commissioners, we need a Motion for Executive Session."

MOTION

Commissioner Sciortino moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess into Executive Session for thirty minutes to consider consultation with legal counsel on matters privileged in the attorney/client relationship relating to legal advice and personnel matters of non-elected personnel and that the Board of County Commissioners return from Executive Session no sooner than 8:35 a.m.

Commissioner Winters seconded the Motion.

There was no discussion on the Motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner Winters	Aye
Commissioner Burtnett	Aye
Commissioner Sciortino	Aye
Chairman Unruh	Aye

Chairman Unruh said, "We're in Executive Session."

Special Meeting, November 29, 2005

The Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 8:05 a.m. and returned at 9:05 a.m.

Chairman Unruh said, "Let the record show that there was no binding action taken during executive session. Commissioners, is there any other business to come before us? We are adjourned."

B. ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:36 a.m.

Special Meeting, November 29, 2005

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

	DAVID M. UNRUH , Chairman, First District
	BEN SCIORTINO , Chair Pro Tem Fifth District
	TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District
	THOMAS G. WINTERS, Commissioner Third District
	LUCY BURTNETT , Commissioner Fourth District
ATTEST:	
Don Brace, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	
	, 2005